3 Days Until the Richmond Marathon!

Screen Shot 2013-11-10 at 7.34.25 PM

Only 3 Days.

I actually ran today for the first time since physical therapy. My PT really wanted me to try out 1 mile, so despite the FRIGID temps today, I went out for a 1.5 mile run. It was fine. My right foot actually felt strange after so I think I’ll tie my right shoe like my left. The first few miles of any run really are about getting in the groove for me so it was strange to just run 1.5 miles. I never felt like I got in a flow. But I fell into an 8:29 pace. It did feel good to get my legs moving. It’s been awhile since I’ve run! I’ll do yoga to stretch everything out tomorrow.

It’s pretty crazy to think I’ll be running 26.2 miles this Saturday. Why is it suddenly very hard for me to wrap my head around this idea?

I also tested out the sweet potato baby food with brown sugar (lots of it) for breakfast. It wasn’t too bad. Different. More watery than I thought it would be. I was surprised the one small jar filled me up for several hours. So I plan to have 1.5 jars at 4 am on Saturday and then go back to sleep to let my body focus all its energy on digesting, and wake up for the race around 6 am.

Excited to try my first bite of sweet potato baby food

Excited to try my first bite of sweet potato baby food

Hmm..not what I was expecting but not bad...the heaps of brown sugar help

Hmm..not what I was expecting but not bad…the heaps of brown sugar help

Screen Shot 2013-11-10 at 7.34.03 PM

One comment

  1. Ugh, I don’t think I could try baby food. Haha! Good luck with the race

Leave a Reply

