Naturebox – Month Two

I love the surprise aspect of Naturebox, but think Month Two offered my least favorite snacks (out of all three months). There were some snacks I loved but some I still have (after I’ve finished most of my Naturebox month three snacks!). Again, Naturebox offers great variety with the sweet, salty, and crunchy snack varieties. There’s a snack for every craving!

Month Two Arrived!

Month Two Arrived!

Again, there was the two-sided paper with descriptions of each snack, fun facts (e.g. 90% of cheese sold in US is cheddar cheese), and a recipe for kale & seaweed rice pop spring rolls. I was intrigued by this recipe but wasn’t sure I wanted to commit 2 cups of the seaweed rice pops to it. I love that Naturebox snacks are ready to go, easy to transport and reseal for multiple snacking opportunities. I’m curious how many people use the suggested recipes. Still, nice to include that option!

DSCN0701
DSCN0703

Loved this snack!  Strong ranch flavor though, making it hard to have too many of them.

Loved this snack! Strong ranch flavor though, making it hard to have too many of them.


I REALLY did not like the flavor in this snack.  I'm not sure why…I love cheddar cheese and snack mixes.  Just a different flavor.  Luckily, Mike liked it!

I REALLY did not like the flavor in this snack. I’m not sure why…I love cheddar cheese and snack mixes. Just a different flavor. Luckily, Mike liked it!


AMAZING and very unique snack.  Best for mid-morning or to satisfy a sweet craving.  Very light and just sweet enough.

AMAZING and very unique snack. Best for mid-morning or to satisfy a sweet craving. Very light and just sweet enough.


So good - I wish there were more!  This was the first bag to be gone.

So good – I wish there were more! This was the first bag to be gone.


I thought I'd love these.  My favorite snack is Harry & David Rice Cracker mix.  I think the seaweed taste is a little too strong for me.  They are OK.  Not terrible but I probably wouldn't choose them again.

I thought I’d love these. My favorite snack is Harry & David Rice Cracker mix. I think the seaweed taste is a little too strong for me. They are OK. Not terrible but I probably wouldn’t choose them again.

After Naturebox Month Two, I wondered if I should go to my online account to select my bags for month three. I hated wasting one of my bags (Cheddar Mix), although I was glad Mike sort of liked it (but he agreed the flavor was very different). However, I decided take the risk and stick with the surprise for Month Three. I really love the variety, the healthy and unusual snacks, and the surprise aspect. Month Three did not disappoint – stay tuned to hear about those snacks.

Leave a Reply

