Marathon Training Week 3 Recap

I didn’t really follow this week’s schedule exactly according to the training plan. I was supposed to run a total of 22 miles over 3 days but I ran 26.5 miles over 4 days. Next week will also be a little bit off from the plan because we’re planning on another run club during the week and Lincoln’s Face 11-mile run next Saturday (stay tuned for more details!).

Monday – REST

Tuesday – 5.5 Mile Build-up Run
Screen Shot 2014-07-20 at 8.58.59 AM

Wednesday – Potomac River Running Store Run Club
This was Matt, Mike and my first time trying this run club and I thought this run would have been longer. My watch did take awhile to get the GPS signal so we ran closer to 3 miles.
Screen Shot 2014-07-20 at 9.01.52 AM

Screen Shot 2014-07-20 at 9.01.47 AM

Post-run club in downtown DC

Post-run club in downtown DC

Thursday – 6 Mile Run
The plan called for 5.5 Mile Build-up but Mike & I ran a little farther. This run was a struggle and pretty slow because I had had a Chipotle burrito bowl for lunch. Rock in my stomach.
Screen Shot 2014-07-20 at 9.04.52 AM

Friday – 60 min. Vinyasa Yoga at the Yards Park

Perfect day

Perfect day

Saturday – 9.75 Mile Run
The plan called for 11 but I’m doing 11 next week with Mike & Matt so I ran a little less this week. We built in a few errands to this run, including returning a Redbox DVD and exchanging Mike’s new tank at the Nike store in Georgetown, making that our turn-around spot.
Screen Shot 2014-07-20 at 9.05.56 AM
Screen Shot 2014-07-20 at 9.06.28 AM

Post-run Sweetgreen salads and lemonade

Post-run Sweetgreen salads and lemonade

Sunday – P90X YogaX

3 comments

  1. That last picture made me kinda hungry 🙂

    1. Do you have Sweetgreen where you live? Sweetgreen began in DC – they have the best salads!

      1. I don’t 😦 they look fantastic!

Leave a Reply

