Marathon Training Week 7 Recap

photo

This week I didn’t get in as much yoga, cross training and Ab Ripper X as I would have liked to. But we were on vacation for part of the week and then had a busy few days getting back into the DC routine. Next week I’ll try to limit my rest days to one or two. Our running for next week is a bit less running and at a slower pace, and we have the Annapolis 10 mile run on Sunday.

Monday – REST

Tuesday – 5.16 miles fast (plan called for 5.5 miles 8:12-7:53 pace)
We ran around my parents’ new neighborhood, which is composed of lots of cul-de-sacs, resulting in an interesting GPS map. It was a pretty muggy morning so we called it done at 5.16 miles, when we looped back to my parents’ house.

Screen Shot 2014-08-17 at 11.29.07 AMScreen Shot 2014-08-17 at 11.28.59 AM

Wednesday – REST

Thursday – 5.5 miles fast (8:11-7:52)
I ran a little bit faster than I was supposed to but I was feeling strong. It’s funny how some mornings it’s hard to get below 8:00 pace and other mornings I wake up full of energy and a 7:40 pace feels completely natural.
Screen Shot 2014-08-17 at 11.32.01 AM

Friday – REST

Saturday – 11 miles comfortable (9:25-8:32)
We had a beautiful morning in DC with low humidity and a light breeze – just perfect for running! The running paths were packed with runners and bikers. Mike and I ran a loop down the Mall, over Memorial Bridge, onto the Mount Vernon Trail, through Georgetown and back down the Mall. We had a great, pretty fast yet comfortable pace on this run.
Screen Shot 2014-08-17 at 11.33.57 AMScreen Shot 2014-08-17 at 11.34.05 AM

SundayP90X3 Dynamix and P90X Ab Ripper X

Leave a Reply

