Lululemon Run With Me Ear Warmer

Keeping my ears warm is extremely important for my cold weather running. I’ve been very happy with my Saucony earband but found that it kept riding up over my ears during the Richmond Marathon. It wasn’t incredibly annoying but I’ve been keeping my eyes open for a wider ear band that would cover more of my forehead. After seeing the cute earband Caroline Wozniacki wore during the NYC Marathon, I’ve been on the hunt for a similar soft, cozy, and wide running earband.

Love her soft, cozy headband!

Love her soft, cozy headband!

During the Ridgewood Turkey Trot, I spotted a fellow runner wearing a very cute and soft looking Lululemon earband. I bought one over Thanksgiving and have worn on various occasions since. I’ve been very happy with the earband and would highly recommend the Run With Me Ear Warmer. This earband is significantly heavier and warmer than the Saucony earband. I think there’s a need for both in my running wardrobe. I’d suggest the Lululemon earband for 40-45 degrees and below and the Saucony for above 45 degrees. The Lululemon earband doesn’t seem to breathe or wick sweat away quite as well as the Saucony.

I love the reversible fabric on the Run With Me Ear Warmer! Additionally, the headband can be turned around to allow for a different fit and style. For example, wearing it with the gathering in the front leads to less forehead coverage and a better fit for a high ponytail (since it hits high in the back).

Purple stripes with gathering in front

Purple stripes with gathering in front

Gray side with gathering in the front

Gray side with gathering in the front

Wearing it so that thicker side is in the front allows for more forehead coverage and ability to have a lower ponytail because of the thinner section in the back.

Matched my shirt!

Matched my shirt!

Besides this earband’s variety of styles (basically four earbands in one!), it keeps my ears covered! The earband stays put and the wide band prevents my ears from popping out and getting cold. Here’s the bad news…it’s sold out on Lululemon’s website; however, a sherpa fleece version of the same Run With Me Ear Warmer is available online in cute colors!

Sherpa Fleece Run With Me

Sherpa Fleece Run With Me

Leave a Reply

